Monday, August 12, 2013

Abuja Merit Award set to hold in September 2013 in ABUJA! Who's ready? (@abujameritaward)

The ABUJA ANNUAL MERIT AWARD came into existence six years ago (2006) under very unique and exceptional conditions being that the impetus that led to its conceptualization was stimulated by a desire to see those who strive and labor day in and day out to better there fellow man and humanity as a whole get rewarded and appreciated.

Its primary focus is recognizing and rewarding exceptional and distinguished personalities from all works of life within the FCT and Nigeria as a whole. Personalities considered as role-models, pace setters, achievers, socially conscious policy makers, philanthropist etc.

It was fully endorsed shortly after its debut by the then Executive Secretary, FCT Social Development Secretariat Garki, Abuja in the person of Barrister Segun Awolowo. This endorsement came closely on the heels of the Awards merit and relevance.

The maiden edition held on the 13th of December 2007 at the Aso Hall of the International Conference Center, Abuja. The second edition followed on the 23rd of October 2008 at the prestigious Executive Hall of the same International Conference Centre Abuja, while the third edition took place at the highly reputable Yar’adua Center, Central Area, Abuja. Subsequent events have been great successes, colorful and full of glamour without losing its primary essence which is to give honor to whom honor is due.

The splendor and color of these unique award nights can hardly be described as it has attracted a lot of marvelous dignitaries from the business world, corporate and international establishments, government officials like Governors, Senators, Members of the House of Representatives, Ministers, Commissioners and even those classed as ordinary Nigerians graced and received awards under different categories.

Past awardees include- Senator David Mark, Senator Chris Anyanwu, Senator Philps Aduda, Hon Demeji Bankole, and Hon Femi Gbajabiamila.

LIKE us on facebook and follow us on twitter

The 2013 ABUJA MERITS AWARDS is scheduled to hold in September 2013 in Abuja and already preparations have reached maximum level. It promises to surpass previous awards as the list of prominent individuals who are creating positive social and national impacts keeps expanding. Also, the structure and organization of The ABUJA MERIT AWARDS has gotten bigger and more effective which without a doubt will position firmly ABUJA MERIT AWARDS as the singular accolade for individuals who have reached acme.

The slate of nominees have been carefully compiled with the greatest of details and back ground checks with the nominees shortlisted by media practitioners across Nigeria under close observation by the awards organizing committee.

There are 27 award categories in total which include - Most Dynamic Senator of the Year, Individual Award for Grassroots Development, Best Community Sensitive International Organization of the Year, Best Achieving Governor of the Year, Most Visionary Minister of the Year, Role Model Award for Exemplary Achievements, Outstanding Woman Award etc.

The 2013 Abuja Merit Awards nominees include amongst others - Victor Udoma Egba, Sen. Philip Aduda, Hon. Ekwunife, Ms. Evelyn Oputu.

The event will be an awards dinner complete with exotic buffet, beverages, wines and corporate gift items. All Individual, media and corporate supporters will be entitled to special invites/tables for 2.

Please read on.

Saturday, August 10, 2013

New Music: Maxi rocks new single "Kamagbadun" (DOWNLOAD)

Here is a refined modern artiste who has been one of the kings of underground music in Lagos. MAXY whose real name is Uduaka Ekenechukwu ranges his style of music from R n B,Rap,Raga and high life and is greatly loved by good music loving fans..Here is his much anticipated single titled KAMAGBADUN he did for his dancehall loving fans. Have a feel of it and Enjoy.